WPMC2017 Visa Information

Visa Information

Bali has been the favorite destination for locals and international tourists for ages, and there are no visa restrictions to visit Bali Indonesia.

VISA ON ARRIVAL is available for 62 Countries

Moreover, there are 11 countries need a calling visa applications for Business, Tourist and Social Visits from nationals of the following countries need an approval from Immigration Office in Indonesia before travelling.

  4. IRAQ
  7. NIGER

The Organizer will be happy to assist the committees, authors, attendances, exhibitors, and others involved parties who would like to attend in the conference.

The 11 countries and territories are eligible for a “Visa Free” facility. Those holding valid passports from the following countries will be granted a non-extendable 30-day Visa-Free Short Visit Permit upon arrival at an Indonesian international gateway without charge:

  • Brunei Darussalam
  • Chile
  • Hong Kong SAR
  • Macau SAR
  • Malaysia
  • Morocco
  • Peru
  • Philippines
  • Thailand
  • Vietnam
  • Singapore

In accordance with the Regulation of Minister of Law and Human Right of the Republic of Indonesia Number 26, 2013, citizen from 61 countries and 1 region are eligible for obtaining Visa on Arrival (VOA).

This visa can be obtained directly when you are landed at the certain airports and seaport in Indonesia regardless of the purpose of your visits (Business, Tourist, Social). The Visa on Arrival is not a work visa nor a visitation visa. Therefore, it can not be converted to obtain other immigration permits. The maximum stays permitted for the visa on arrival is 30 days. If you plan to stay longer than 30 days, you need to mention your intention to stay longer. Visa on Arrival can be extended for another 30 days.

The general requirements for Visa On Arrival are:

  • Expiration date of the applicant’s passport must be at least 6 (six) months at the date of entry.
  • Round-trip airplane ticket
  • Fees

The fees for Visa On Arrival are:

  • Visa for stay up to 7 (seven) days in several Special Economic Zones (SEZ)= US$ 15,-
  • Visa for stay up to 30 (thirty) days = US$ 35,-
  • Extension of stay for up to 30 (thirty) days = US$ 35,-

Those 61 countries and 1 region are as follow:

1. Argentina
2. Australia
3. Austria
4. Algeria
5. Bahrain
6. Belgium
7. Brazil
8. Bulgaria
9. Czech Republic
10. Canada
11. Cyprus
12. Denmark
13. Estonia
14. Egypt
15. Fiji
16. Finland
17. France
18. Germany
19. Greece
20. Hungary
21. India
22. Iceland
23. Ireland
24. Italy
25. Japan
26. Kuwait
27. Latvia
28. Libya
29. Lithuania
30. Liechtenstein
31. Luxembourg
32. Maldives
33. Malta
34. Mexico
35. Monaco
36. New Zealand
37. Netherlands
38. Norway
39. Oman
40. Panama
41. People’s Republic of China
42. Poland
43. Portugal
44. Qatar
45. Romania
46. Russia
47. Saudi Arabia
48. Slovak Republic
49. Slovenia
50. Spain
51. South Africa
52. South Korea
53. Suriname
54. Sweden
55. Switzerland
56. Taiwan PRC
57. Timor Leste
58. Tunisia
59. Turkey
60. Uni Arab Emirates
61. United Kingdom
62. United States of America

For more information, please go to http://www.embassyofindonesia.org


Also, have a look at this interesting map:


  • We can provide Letter for Visa on pdf format.
  • Authors need to indicate in EDAS that they are “presenters” in order to request visa assistance letters.
  • If you need a hard copy letter sent to you, there is a $25USD mailing fee for hard copy request.
  • For inquire please contact : ratnamayasari@telkomuniversity.ac.id or ratnamayasari07@yahoo.com


Return to WPMC2017

Scroll to Top